CCAHN Organizational Structure

The CCAHN is a formal recognized organization entity which functions under the auspices of CHFT. CHFT provides the Network administration oversight of the CCAHN budget, administers all grant proposals and reports, and provides and supervises CCAHN staff, including the CCAHN Executive Director through an agreement with the California Association of Hospitals and Health Systems (CAHHS).

All CAHHS employment policies, including performance evaluation, benefits, disciplinary action, and salary adjustments apply to CCAHN staff. Application of these employment policies is the responsibility of the CHFT Executive Director. The CCAHN Executive Director is selected by and serves at the pleasure of the CCAHN Advisory Board.

Advisory Board

The CCAHN Advisory Board is comprised of seven members plus the Executive Director of CHFT. The CCAHN Advisory Board is appointed by the CHFT Board through the ratification of nominations made by the CCAHN membership.


Raymond Hino, CEO
Mendocino Coast District Hospital, Fort Bragg, CA

Board Members

Gary Boyd, CEO
Mammoth Hospital, Mammoth Lakes, CA

Matt Rees, CEO
Mayers Memorial Hospital, Fall River Mills, CA

Harry Jasper, CEO
Jerold Phelps Community Hospital, Garberville, CA

Siri Nelson, Chief Administrative Officer
Sutter Lakeside Hospital, Lakeport, CA

Alan Burgess, CEO
Tehachapi Valley Healthcare, Tehachapi, CA

Tom Pyper, CEO
Trinity Hospital, Weaverville, CA

The CCAHN Advisory Board meets three to six times a year and, on an ad hoc basis, as necessary. At least two meetings a year are held in person. During the initial six months after formation, the Advisory Board will meet monthly. Advisory Board members serve a two year term and may serve three consecutive terms. Initial terms should be staggered so as to ensure organization continuity.

Advisory Board Leadership

The Advisory Board appoints a chair and vice-chair. Terms are two years. The vice-chair succeeds the chair. The chair must take off a term before serving a successive term as vice-chair. The chair presides at all meetings of the Advisory Board and the membership. The vice-chair servies in the chairs’ role in the chairs’ absence.


Membership in the CCAHN includes all California critical access hospitals (CAHs). All CAHs are required to submit to the Network a formal letter of support and commitment signed by the hospital’s current chief executive officer (CEO). Members are required to inform the Network if there is a change in the hospital’s CEO.



Post new comment

45609459 » If you have a visual disability, please type the numbers two one three three into the box. Your submission will be promptly reviewed by a validation service and sent to the site administrators.
By proving you are not a machine, you help us prevent spam and keep the site secure.